For the past two decades, the Ministry of Water has been implementing sector reforms that aim at improving the integrated water resources management and improving water supply and sanitation services in both rural and urban areas. The guidance of the 2002 National Water Policy has continued providing the general direction of the sector in the course of attaining the aspirations of the National Development Vision by 2025; through implementation of Water Sector Development Programme (WSDP). The WSDP prioritises activities and budgets in a three phased timelines of five years each (first phase 2007-2014; second phase 2014-2019 and third phase 2019-2025). The two pieces of water legislation: the Water Resources Management Act (WARMA) and Water Supply and Sanitation Act (WSSA); which were enacted in 2009, repealing all previous water laws except DAWASA and EWURA laws, provides mandates for both Policy and Programme implementation including establishment of various institutions.

Water Sector Development Programme-Phase II

Lake Victoria Environment Management Project

Ongoing Water Projects for Urban Areas

Sustainable Land Management Project-Ruvu and Zigi Catchments _Eastern Arc Region

LVWATSAN Projects-Contract I

LVWATSAN Projects-Contract II

LVWATSAN Projects-Contract III


LVWATSAN Projects-ESMP_Mwanza

LVWATSAN Projects-Final


LVWATSAN Projects-ESIA_Musoma Sewarage

LVWATSAN-ESIA _Bukoba Sewarage

for detailed information, please contact +255769310271